top of page
  • Writer's picturetorimuser

Easy Fall Makeup Looks

I browsed through Pinterest and other online publications for fall makeup inspiration and came to the conclusion you can never go wrong with copper shades, black liner, and touches of vibrant colors wherever you see fit.


I love playing around with makeup and had fun creating these three makeup looks. All of them are super easy and you don't need a bunch of palettes to recreate the looks!


I kept the base of my face makeup the same for all three looks by using the L'Oreal Infallible Full Wear concealer in "Ivory" to cover any blemishes and highlight my face. I then dusted on Tarte's Amazonian Clay 12-hour blush in the color "paaarty," and used Stila's Heaven Hue highlighter in "incandescence" for extra shine. I filled in my brows with Anastasia's Dipbrow Pomade in "blonde" to keep them natural and fresh.


Now, unto the looks!


Look 1: Classic Copper

For this look, I first applied the Too Faced Shadow Insurance primer to keep my eyeshadow in place all day. Then I dusted the shade "gaze" from Tarte's Tartelette Flirt Eyeshadow Palette all over my lids. I then blended "hotline" into the crease and patted "passion" unto the lids. I finished the eyes with Maybelline's Lash Sensational mascara.


I completed the look with a bold lip by using Mac's liquid lipstick in the shade "Feels so Grand."

Look 2: A Bold Liner

This look was inspired by makeup artist Violette, who is all about using makeup to celebrate yourself. She uses the term vavavoom to describe how makeup should enhance your natural features, not change who you are! I highly recommend signing up for her newsletter for more makeup tips and tricks.


Violette always rocks the coolest winged-liner looks, which I recreated by using Stila's Stay All Day liquid liner. I made sure to apply it in between my lashes to ensure skin didn't peak through, which helps make the lashes appear fuller. I then tapped the liner very close to my lash line across the entire lid, and then perfected the line by dragging the liner across the lid until I got the perfect line–not too thin and not too thick!


To make the wing, I matched the tip of the wing with the tip of my eyebrow, which helped make the best, symmetrical wing on both eyes.


Finally, I added a metallic blue shade called "vega" from Urban Decay's Moondust palette on my lower lash line and inner-corner for more glam. To highlight the inner corner of my eyes even more, I used elf's liquid glitter eyeshadow in "24k gold" and finished the look with Maybelline's Lash Sensational mascara.


Voila!


Look 3: Multi-Colored Lids

For this multi-colored makeup look, I used the shadow "specter" from Urban Decay's Moondust palette and simply used my ring finger to pat this unto the first half of my lids. Then, I used Colour Pop's super shock shadow in the shade "Birthday Cake" (similar) on the second half.


I love this look because both shades are quite similar, but the Urban Decay eyeshadow helps bring out the pink shades in the Colour Pop color.


I kept the rest of my makeup simple and used the Nars brozner in the shade "Laguna" to define my cheekbones. Its warm brown tone pairs well with the eye look, which was my favorite aspect of this look!

 

I hope you enjoyed these easy fall makeup looks. Let me know which one was your favorite in the comments down below!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page