top of page
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • YouTube
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Writer's picturetorimuser

Here's to 23!

Hi, friends!


Earlier this past week, I turned 23 on January 11th!

alice & olivia dress, Doc Martens 1460 boots.


It feels quite bizarre to inch closer to my mid-20s. But I am excited for more growth!


As someone who takes a lot of time in introspective dazes, I was amazed I didn't give a moment to take in all that's happened in the past year. It wasn't until the late hours of the night that I realized how much I accomplished (thanks to my sister for the wake-up call). It was another reminder of how important it is to give myself credit for how far I've come and how the journey isn't over yet.


I'm notorious for putting pressure on myself and I know I'm not the only one. My sisters joked how if I were to work for Elon Musk, I would already expect to fly to the moon.


They're right. On the first day of the job, I'd show up in my gear, determined to do my best work, and I would lose it if I wasn't able to fulfill my duty.


But taking in everything that I've accomplished last year: reporting on Sacramento restaurants creating meals for vulnerable populations during COVID-19, graduating college, consistently blogging, creating digital collages, applying for jobs, and getting an internship showed me the importance of grace.


It's okay if I don't accomplish all my dreams by a certain age...It's okay if I make mistakes...And it's okay to ease pressure off of myself.


Anyways, here's to 23! Hopefully, this upcoming year will be filled with even more growth, connections, grace, kindness, and joy.


With love,


Tori

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page