top of page
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • YouTube
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Writer's picturetorimuser

My Favorite Summer Uniform(s)

The heat in Sacramento is exceedingly rising and for a gal who is too lazy to do laundry every week, I came across the best summer uniform(s) for my favorite summer occasions: lounging around the house and going to a local Happy Hour with friends. These two looks feature my favorite shorts from the Uniqlo x JW Anderson collection.


The best part about these shorts is that they are 100 percent cotton, which makes them breathable. These shorts add another big bonus: they never get dirty. And I mean it!

I can wear these bad boys for a week straight and they will still look fresh.


This not only makes it more fun to dress these shorts up, but it also helps fuel my procrastination to do laundry this summer, since all I want to do is have fun!


So, whether I'm lounging around at home, running errands, or going out, I know I am fully prepared to actually enjoy the hot summer air.


Look #1: A Happy Hippie in her Humble Abode

I wore this outfit for 3 consecutive days this past weekend when I was at my brother's house. He lives in the boondocks and every time I visit him, I get to live my happy hippie life by cracking a nice, cold IPA, while enjoying the sun on his back patio.


This outfit screams "SUMMER" to me because of the bright colors from my shamelessly touristy shirt that I got from Ocean Beach, San Diego ages ago, which I paired with my favorite mint-colored bandana.


This shirt is perfect for lounging around the house all day long because the shirt and short's baggy combination makes you feel like you are tucked in one big blanket. Netflix, BBQ-ing, or simply hanging out in the backyard? This outfit is all you need for just those relaxing summer days.


Look #2: Happy Hour? Yes, Please!

This is my favorite outfit to throw on when taking on the town during the summer nights.


These Uniqlo x JW Anderson shorts, which have a slight boxy shape, can be styled to create a fun and flirty look. I paired them with a lace tank top, which reminds me of Monet's infamous Water Lilies. The tank top's soft pastel pink, blue, and green colors create a seamless look with the dark green wash of the shorts.


For an extra pop of color, I wore my Melissa platform sandals with green sparkly socks, which helped me light up the dance floor everywhere I went.

 

Well, there you have it! I hope this gives you all some inspiration to dress up, despite the soaring temperatures, which only make it less appealing to go out.


Although I will spend the rest of summer cooped up on my couch, I know that with these summer uniform(s), I will be prepared to continue binge-watching "GLOW," or actually leave my house and hang out.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page