top of page
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • YouTube
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Writer's picturetorimuser

Quarantine Looks

Sitting on the couch, looking wild and free, as if I don't have to job search has become normal for me. Quarantining for the past five months, I grew accustomed to lounging around the house in the same raggedy shorts, oversized tee, and, of course, a bandana covering my unwashed hair. Psychologists weren't wrong when they said humans are habitual creatures.


But as much as I love wearing the same clothes daily and only switching my outfit from my "couch look" to "workout look," I knew something had to change. I used to wake up every morning excited to put on an outfit -- yes, I was that student who showed up to her 8 o'clock lecture decked out in a look prepared the night before. Now, it's already hard enough waking up since I know I'll just sit at home all day. What is there even to dress for?


To change this narrative, I challenged myself and wore something new every day. I'm happy to report my passion for fashion returned and waking up every morning got a bit better.


Sacramento summers are notorious for the blazing sun. Facing the heat head-on, I wore my breathable pink cotton shorts (I swear they could be sleep shorts), a lace crop-top the color of emerald green, and a mint bandana, which covered my sweaty summer bangs. Most importantly, I protected my feet from the fiery sidewalk with my trusty Birks.


2.

The early part of my day is filled with job searching, so a mid-afternoon coffee break is necessary. Drinking coffee, while simultaneously strolling hits different during quarantine. It's a chance to step out of my bubble (aka my home) and rejuvenate. For my coffee walk, I opted for this baggy UNIQLO dress. Its olive-green color screams nature to me and my Birks added to the earth-y feel of this look. For a pop of color, I wore my mirrored pink Ray-Bans that matched my MiiR blush pink reusable cup.


3.

On this day, I escaped the heat-wave and sheltered in the bay, where I visited my brother and his fiancee. We enjoyed a lovely dinner paired with red wine. I've never had the opportunity to wear this UNIQLO x Ines de la Fressange dress, so I finally got to rock those ruffles with fine red wine!


4.

Simple denim shorts and a mono-colored tee never go out of style. That is all. Not going to lie, this look made me miss running errands. This outfit combo is perfect for those days when you need to buy home goods, groceries, and then make it in time for your Zoom Happy Hour.


5.

Oh, who would've thought cottagecore would be the best thing to happen in 2020. Here, I'm wearing a billowy UNIQLO x JW Anderson skirt that is perfect for frolicking in a green pasture. To add dimension to the look, I wore a blush pink crop top. Now, I'm off to nap underneath a willow tree!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page